Like a zoo, Fox News isn’t so scary once you realize the animals can’t get out of their cages

Amanda Ching:

Not only do I love Margaret and Helen, but you have to give special props to reading, “But the real treat came when I ran across that rare but ever-lovable snow beast, Sarah Palin.”

Originally posted on Margaret and Helen:

HELEN:

Margaret, I ventured into new territory today. I tuned into Fox News. It was kind of like going to the zoo… not so scary once you learn the animals can’t get out of their cages.

Just like when I go to a regular zoo, I didn’t know the names of all the animals at Fox, but I quickly learned the ones with opposable thumbs and the ability to reason were token Democrats who had, at some point, worked in the Clinton administration. The ones who liked to rattle their cages and screech at the visitors were the angry Republican hacks who seemed to be, for the first time, discovering the wonders of math.

I was surprised to see so many animals that I thought were long ago extinct. There was angry, old Lou Dobbs plodding around mumbling something about voter fraud and immigrants and Mike Huckabee being all folksy…

View original 612 more words

About Amanda Ching

I write. Fo' you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

